The Rover P4 Drivers' Guild - Surrey Section

 

Club Nights and Events

 

Club Nights. We meet on the second Monday of each month, and although we tend to go back to the same pubs in the winter, we go roaming to a different pub each month for the rest of the year.  All the details, when decided, are in the calendar below. We usually arrive from about 7pm onwards, and most of us have a meal whilst there, although summer evenings will have us outside too with a beer around the cars.  All are welcome, including late-comers; no prior notification is necessary. 

 

Events. The events listed below are those that we are aware of in Surrey and, in some cases, further afield; we have included, at the bottom of this page a few Monthly Breakfast meetings.  If you know of a classic car show or similar event in Surrey or adjoining counties which you would like to see listed here, then please tell the Webmaster.

 

Need more information? Further details about us are available if you drop a line to one of us on Contact Us page. Once we have established contact we can talk if you wish.  Club Events will be notified to all who have signed up to the Surrey Branch Group Email address; if you would like to join the group, please contact the Email Group Manager.

 

 

Updated on 17 January 2022

 

CLUB NIGHTS AND EVENTS

2022

 

 

 

January 

 

 

 

February 

 

Mon 14 Feb           Club Night & AGM - The Fairmile, Portsmouth Road, Cobham, KT11 1BW

 

 

March

 

Mon 14 Mar           Club Night - Location tbd at AGM

 

 

April

 

Sat 2 Apr               Heritage Transport Show, Kent Showground, Detling, ME14 3JF (See 'Exhibit' page) 

 

Mon 11 Apr            Club Night - Location tbd at AGM

 

 

May

 

Mon 9 May             Club Night - Location tbd at AGM

 

Sat 28 May             Frogs Island Fair & Classic Car Display, Pooley Green Recreation Ground, Egham, TW20 8HA

 

Sun 29 May            Haslemere Classic Car Show, Lion Green, Haslemere, GU27 1LL

 

 

June

 

Fri 3-Sun 5 Jun     Cuckoo Spring Fayre, Laughton Show Ground, Laughton, Lewes, BN8 6BN 

 

Sun 5 Jun              Farnham Festival of Transport, Upper Hart Car Park, Farnham, GU9 7HA

 

Sun 12 Jun            Bromley Pageant of Motoring, Norman Park, Hayes Lane, Bromley, BR2 9EF

 

Mon 13 Jun            Club Night - Location tbd at AGM

 

Sat 18 Jun             Englefield Green Village Fair & Classic Car Display, The Village Green, Englefield Green, TW20 0JW 

 

 

July

 

Mon 11 Jul             Club Night - Location tbd at AGM

 

Sun 24 July            Runnymede Classic Car Show, Runnymede Meadows, Windsor road, Egham, TW20 0AG

 

    

August

 

Mon 8 Aug              Club Night - Location tbd at AGM

 

Sat 13 Aug             The Collectively Camberley Car Show, Camberley Town Centre

 

Sun 14 Aug            Cranleigh Classic Car Show & Autojumble, Cranleigh Showground, GU6 7DW

 

Sat 20 Aug             Capel Classic Car Show, Capel Recreation Ground, Capel, RH5 5LB

 

 

September

 

Sat 10-Sun 11 Sep Laughton Autumn Show, Laughton Showground, Kayughton, Lewes, BN8 6BN

 

Mon 12 Sep            Club Night - Location tbd at AGM

 

Sat 10 Sep             Chertsey Agricultural Show Classic Car Display, Mead Lane, Chertsey, KT16 8LN 

 

Sun 18 Sep            Surrey Classic Vehicle Gathering, Rural Lie Museum, Tilford, 

 

October

 

Mon 10 Oct             Club Night - Location tbd at AGM

 

 

November

 

Mon 14 Nov            Club Night - Location tbd at AGM

 

 

December

 

Mon 12 Dec             Club Night & Christmas Dinner - Location tbd at AGM

 

 

MONTHLY BREAKFAST GET TOGETHERS FOR CLASSIC OWNERS

(These events have been held in the past - please check before going)

 

1st Sunday  - 8-11.30am at Alan Greenwood & Sons, Mimbridge Garden Estate, Station Road, Chobham, GU24 8AS

Alan Greenwood Monthly Meetings Poster
Alan Greenwood Poster.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [769.9 KB]

 

2nd Sunday  - Black Swan Classic Car Motorcycle Breakfast, Old Lane, Ockham, KT11 1NG

 

3rd Saturday  - Woldringham Classic Monthly Meet, Botley Hill Farmhouse, Warlingham, CR6 9QH

 

3rd Sunday  - Surrey Oaks Breakfast Club, Surrey Oaks, Parkgate Road, Newdigate, RH5 5DZ